Thank goodness it’s Friday!

What a busy week it has been! First week back at school after a lovely half term and it’s safe to say I’m glad the weekend is here (even if I am having to spend it writing reports!) Every morning this week I have been gymming it, completing my workouts before work. I find this the best time for me to workout, I know this doesn’t work for everyone, however it does fit into my schedule well and I feel so much better once I have completed my session and know that I’m ready for my productive day! Anyway, I thought I would share with you this evening’s delightful dinner…my green bowl of goodness! For me, this is so yummy and one of my favourites (I know it’s not everyone’s cup of tea) but you can add many different healthy ingredients to it to make it more ideal for you.

This is simply a chargrilled chicken breast with seasoning, raw spinach, chargrilled broccoli and brown rice. AMAZING! It’s so simple, but so YUM! I always crave something sweet afterwards so I had a piece of Lindt 90% dark chocolate, which is so good and a green tea (surprise surprise!) I’m currently following an eating and exercise plan by Adam Parr Fitness, it’s an 8 week program and I am currently on week 6, so I am at the moment being very strict with my eating and exercise habits to reach my next fitness goal. I love the plan and seeing the changes that are gradually happening. Eating healthily definitely isn’t a chore for me, although saying that, a bit of flapjack right now would go down a treat! It’s all about balance and doing what works best for you πŸ™‚ Once I have completed my program, I shall be treating myself to my healthy flapjack and will share the recipe on here for you πŸ™‚

Hope you all have a fab weekend, I’m off to the gym in the morning after a yummy bowl of protein porridge (it takes just like flapjack!) and I’m already excited about it! Then it’s lots of report writing for my little cherubs!

IMG_0017
Green Goodness Bowl

 

 

Charlotte X

Leave a Reply

