Scrumptious Shortbread

This is a recipe for a treat day! Vanilla flavoured, scrumptious shortbread. I cannot eat just one of these, they are lethal…be warned!!!!

I absolutely LOVE baking, although I don’t do it too often when trying to be good as the temptation is too high! Last Christmas, my brother bought me a fantastic book, which I have used so many times and every time the recipes are so good. The book is so easy to follow as it has step by step guides for every recipe!

This recipe is from Jo Hornby’s book, What to Bake and How to Bake it and I couldn’t recommend this book more. My favourite recipe from this book has to be the shortbread, it is just delicious.

Here is a direct link to the book

I will be posting different flavoured shortbread recipes on here soon as well as my healthier shortbread recipe that I have been trying to make.

image1 (2)

 

IMG_0025

 

Leave a Reply

