Houmous Heaven! 

Houmous is up there on my top five favourite foods! I love it so much! I love experimenting with different healthy Houmous  recipes and last night I made my own recipe which was very nice (if I do say so!!) It also took 5 minutes to make, so even better! I served the Houmous with a selection of yummy veggies and could have eaten the whole bowl!! 

To make this delicious, healthy Houmous, you will need….

1 can of drained chickpeas

1 crushed garlic clove

Juice of 1 lemon 

1 tablespoon paprika 

1.5 tablespoons of tahini 

To make:

All you need to do is put all ingredients in a bowl together and blitz with a blender! There you have it…healthy Houmous!! Keep it cold in the fridge until you are ready to serve and keep it in a sealed container for up to 3 days afterwards (however if you are like me, it probably won’t last that long!!!) 

2 thoughts on “Houmous Heaven! 

Leave a Reply

