Cheeky Chocolate Truffles

I have never made truffles before and I really fancied trying to make some, so I did for my work colleagues (they call me the feeder!!!) but I love baking and you need people to bake for!!

So I tried this recipe and it was really easy to follow and the results were yummy, infact, one of my lovely colleagues said they were ‘orgasmic’ however I will let you decide for yourself!!! You can adapt the fillings to your choice, I made a batch of plain dark chocolate ones and a batch of Grand Marnier and coated them in either organic cocoa powder or designated coconut, which I toasted slightly in the oven, before coating the truffles.

They make a lovely gift for someone or are a perfect accompaniment with a coffee. This recipe made approximately 35 good sized truffles.

Enjoy! X

IMG_0017

One thought on “Cheeky Chocolate Truffles

Leave a Reply

