Loaded Sweet Potato

Tonight’s dinner was a loaded sweet potato of yumminess! Sweet potatoes keep popping up on my Instagram feed and it gave me some inspiration for tonight’s dinner! 

I baked the sweet potato in the microwave for a few minutes on a jacket potato setting and then popped it in the oven to crisp for 5 minutes at 200 degrees. 

Whilst the potato was cooking, in a pan, I fried (with a little fry light) 175grams of harrisa seasoned chicken breast and 130grams of green pepper until browned. I then added a handful of spinach to the pan (once removed from the heat) and let this wilt before serving on top of the sweet potato. 

I served it with a large handful of salad leaves. So tasty, simple and healthy! I might have to have it again tomorrow! 

Fully Loaded Sweet Potato – There is a potato under there …promise!
Leave a Reply

