Protein Porridge

News Flash!! I didn’t have eggs for breakfast this morning! It is very unusual that I don’t have eggs of some sort for breaky, but this morning I fancied a change! This is a simple recipe for delicious porridge, packed full of protein and healthy fats to keep you satisfied for ages!! 

Ingredients:

50 grams of Quakers oats

100grams of blueberries 

30grams of protein powder (I use My Protein Golden Syrup flavour which is amazing!!)

15 grams of flaxseed powder

Method: 

Simply mix all the ingredients below together in a bowl, add boiling water (amount depends on your consistency preference) and then put in the microwave for 30 seconds to thicken. I prefer my porridge thick, that way, I think I’m eating flapjack!! 

With the golden syrup protein, this literally tastes like flapjack and it’s soooo good! It will keep you full for ages! Hope you enjoy.

Charlotte X

One thought on “Protein Porridge

Leave a Reply

