Breakfast Bites

I didn’t mean to make these to be honest! I was having my breakfast the other day of porridge and thought to myself, actually I could use the same ingredients and turn them into bites by baking them in the oven, so I tried it and it was a success!

These take 5 minutes to prepare and 10 minutes to cook so they are super easy. I made a larger batch and have been snacking on them this week!

Ingredients:

90g of wholegrain rolled oats

25g My Protein Golden Syrup Protein Powder

70g blueberries

20g My Protein Vanilla Sugar-free syrup (if you don’t have this, you could use honey or pure maple syrup instead)

Method:

Heat the oven to 180 degrees.

Prepare a baking tray by lining it with baking paper.

Bind all ingredients together in a bowl and add a little bit of water at a time to make sure the mixture sticks together. Take a small handful of the mixture and roll it into a small ball with your hands.  Place on the baking tray and repeat until you have used all the mixture.

Bake in the oven for 8 – 10 minutes. Eat as a yummy breakfast or as snacks throughout the week (hot or cold, if hot, just pop in the microwave for 10 seconds to reheat).

Enjoy! X

 

IMG_0048

Nutrition:

This recipe made approximately 12 bites, per bite:

41 calories

0.7g of fat

6.2g of carbs

2.6g of protein

Leave a Reply

