Fruity Platter

I could sit and eat this whole platter, I love fruit so much, especially watermelon! 

As a slightly healthier option for my afternoon tea party I made this fruit platter to serve alongside all the sweety treats! 

For the watermelon, I used a heart shaped cookie cutter ❤️ 

For the strawberries, I simply dipped them in dark chocolate and chilled in the fridge before serving. 

This is so quick and easy to prepare and would make a lovely dessert option when entertaining guests or just for yourself! 

Being a teacher and thinking about children…I’m sure it would be a great way to get children to enjoy fruit more, using cookie cutters to make fruity shapes! 

Hope you enjoy eating this fresh platter (and making it too!!) 

X

3 thoughts on “Fruity Platter

  1. Hi Charlotte!
    Hope you are doing well! I stopped by to say thanks so much for following my blog NEAT HABITAT recently. However I have moved from neathabitat.wordpress.com (which is the site you have subscribed to) to neathabitat.com. So if you find value in the content I share and would like to follow my posts and giveaways, please subscribe here: http://neathabitat.com/subscribe/

    Thanks so much and have a great day! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

