Tuna Steak, Quinoa and Vegetable Delight! 

It has been a while since I last posted due to being very busy now that I am back to school, working. So I made it my mission this weekend to make sure I post some of my recent meals on my blog as I have really missed doing it over the last few weeks! 

So this is what I had for dinner last night and my goshy…it was yummy! 

This is a fillet of fresh yellowfin tuna, simply baked in the oven with some lemon juice served with quinoa. I have recently started to enjoy fresh tuna steaks. Last weekend we went out for a delicious meal and I had tuna steak, slightly seared and it was amazing! Tonight though, I baked for a little longer. 

For the vegetables I fried (in fry light spray) celery, green beans, peppers and aubergines and seasoned with a Greek salad herb mix that I got in Greece. I couldn’t help but have a little side of crispy curly kale too and sprinkling of feta! 

Took about 20 minutes to make and 5 minutes to devour! Yum yum yum and so simple! 

A plate of yumminess!
Leave a Reply

