Chocolate Mint Proats

I am such a fan of porridge I can’t begin to explain it! To me, it’s like eating a bowl of flapjack! What more could you want?!! 

I used to be very set in my ways and use just the golden syrup protein powder from My Protein in my porridge but now I’ve branched out and am trying other My Protein Ranges. This recipe uses the chocolate mint flavour! Yummmmy! 

So here is the recipe…I must apologise for the inaccuracy of my water measurements, I tend to just make it up each time, but it works! 

Ingredients:

50g oats

25g Protein (My Protein Impact Whey)

5g Sukrin Coconut flour

Half a teaspoon of baking powder

Handful of blueberries 

Optional topping – Walden Farms Chocolate Dip (it’s amazing!!) 

Method:

In a large microwaveable bowl, mix together the oats, coconut flour and baking powder and then cover with water so that there is about a cm of water on top of the mixture too. Pop in the microwave for 2 mins and then stir. Pop it back in for 1 minute at a time and stirring until you reach your desired consistency. I like mine thick so tend to do it for about 4 minutes in total, just remember that when you add the protein in a moment it will thicken up further as well.

Then remove from the microwave and add the protein powder. Don’t microwave the oats with the powder, I’ve tried this and it doesn’t work as well! Add your toppings, you could use any fruit or nuts or even dark chocolate (90% lindt) or a favourite of mine Cocoa Plus protein chocolate (it’s incredible! Be warned!) 

And then you are ready to enjoy this perfect breakfast! I sometimes have this for dessert too, I mean, why not??!! 

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Mint Proats

Leave a Reply

