White Chocolate and Toffee Proats!

Yes, that’s right….white chocolate and toffee flavoured oats!!! You read correctly! I am really enjoying experimenting with my new protein oat breakfasts at the moment, experimenting with all kinds of flavours. This one was delicious (well they all are!) but this one especially! As you can see from my picture below, I had a little protein spree (the best kind) the other day to try out new porridge recipes over the next week, so you can see a sneaky peek of the flavours that will also be on their way!

I tried a new protein brand this week, Bulk Powders, as I wanted to try their white chocolate flavour and it’s save to say, I wasn’t disappointed. I made the recipe with my normal regime as mentioned in my previous proats recipe posts, but incase you haven’t seen those posts, I shall post again below πŸ™‚

Recipe:

50g oats

5 grams of Sukrin coconut flour

Teaspoon of baking powder

25g Bulk powder White Chocolate Protein

Blueberries 40g (I use frozen ones)

My Protein Flav Drops – Toffee and White chocolate flavours (because you can never have enough chocolate in your porridge!)

Cocoa Plus Chocolate to top it all off! 

Method:

In a large, microwavable bowl, mix together the oats, baking powder and flour and cover with boiling water. I normally cover the ingredients with a little extra water too. Pop in the microwave for 2 minutes. Keep checking and stir until you reach your preferred consistency. I think in total, I cook the porridge for a total of 4 minutes.

I then stir in the protein, decorate with blueberries and stir in flav drops to your tasting. Pop a piece (or two) of Cocoa Plus chocolate on top and you won’t be disappointed! 

Hope you enjoy this recipe – it is so warming for this cold mornings. Serve with a green tea and lemon and you are sorted!

Charlotte X

img_0075
My Protein and Bulkpowder Protein Order πŸ™‚

img_0089
White chocolate and toffee thick, cakey oats!

One thought on “White Chocolate and Toffee Proats!

Leave a Reply

