Yummy Turkey and Butternut Squash fries 

It might not seem like the average Saturday night meal, however, this meal for me, was delicious. I love treating myself every so often, but sometimes I just want to eat as clean as possible, on the weekends too. So last night, I decided to whip up this meal. I didn’t really know what to make so I used lots of ingredients I needed to use in the fridge and it turned out really yummy. I may even have it again tonight! 

Ingredients: 

130g lean turkey mince

Any vegetables you have (I used red pepper, cavelo Nero, mushrooms and mangetout) 

Courgetti 

200g Buttersquash (sliced into chunks) 

Paprika, pepper, peri peri seasoning

Method: 

Slice the butternut squash into chunks. Place in a microwaveable dish and put in the microwave for 1.5 minutes. Then transfer from the microwave onto a grill (I used the George Foreman,but if you don’t have one, you could easily use a grill pan). They will take about ten minutes to cook through depending on how thick you have sliced them.

Whilst these are cooking, you can start the turkey. In a pan, spray a few sprays of fry light. Throw in your vegetables and then mince once the vegetables have browned. Season with the spices (you can also use any other spices you like too) and keep stirring until all cooked through. 

Once your fries are ready – you are now ready to plate up and enjoy this yumminess! 

Here it is 🙂 

One thought on “Yummy Turkey and Butternut Squash fries 

Leave a Reply

