Proats Again – Golden Syrup Cakey Oats!

I have been trying to perfect my morning oat recipe for a while now and I think I am FINALLY there! So here is another recipe for protein oats – this one tastes just like cake! Really??? YES! It’s amazing and all under 300 calories!

Recipe: 

45g oats

5 grams of coconut flour

teaspoon of baking powder

My Protein Golden Syrup Whey

Blueberries 50g (I use frozen ones)

Spoonful of Walden Farm Chocolate Dip

Cocoa Plus Chocolate to decorate

Method:

In a large, microwavable bowl, mix together the oats, baking powder and flour and cover with boiling water. I normally cover the ingredients with a little extra water too. Pop in the microwave for 2 minutes. Keep checking and stir until you reach your preferred consistency. I think in total, I cook the porridge for a total of 4 minutes.

I then stir in the protein, decorate with blueberries (and the odd raspberry!) and top with chocolate dip and Cocoa Plus Chocolate and prepare to enter porridge bliss!

YUMMMYYYYYY!!!!

Perfect way to start your day!

img_0068
Yum Yum Yum!
Leave a Reply

